David Navara won the European Blitz Championship

The European Blitz Championship has ended in Katowice (Poland). 830 chess players and 50 grandmasters participated in the competitions with a prize fund of 15,000 EUR. Czech grandmaster David Navara won. Maciej Klekowski is in second place. On the third – Shant Sargsyan.

Alexandra Kosteniuk became the European blitz champion. In second place – Alexandra Maltsevskaya. On the third – Antoaneta Stefanova.

Technical results:
1-3. D. Navara (Czech Republic), M. Klekowski (Poland), S. Sargsyan (Armenia) – 17.5 out of 22;
4-8. A. Alonso (Spain), V. Kazakovskiy (Lithuania), B. Deac (Romania), D. Gavrilescu (Romania), P. Pultinevicius (Lithuania) – 7 each.

Final standings
Official website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.